Doctor Using Digital Tablet

Society Awards and Fellowships

Applications for the Aviva Rosenfeld, Ian McKenzie and Josette Eris Awards

CLOSE February 12 2021

TSANZ Aviva Rosenfeld Award for Excellence in Patient Care in Transplantation

This award has been established in honour of Aviva Rosenfeld, the TSANZ Executive Officer from 1996 to 2015.

The Aviva award will recognise an outstanding clinician (including physicians, surgeons, nurses, psychologists, social workers, other allied health professionals) who has demonstrated excellence in patient care in transplantation – by putting patients/families first, involving patients in care, communicating effectively and providing compassionate and empathetic care.


TSANZ Ian McKenzie Prize for Outstanding Contribution in Transplantation

This prestigious award recognises researchers who have demonstrated excellence and exceptional contribution in the field of transplantation. 

Preference will be given to applicants who are within 10 years of embarking on their own research programme either in the field of basic science, clinical research or both.  The defining period for assessment will be the postdoctoral research years or a similar independent research period. 


The Josette Eris Memorial Award

(Sponsored by Astellas)

This biennial award, kindly sponsored by Astellas, is to recognise the life of Josette Eris and her contribution to Transplantation.  The target candidate is a emerging female leader in the field of Transplantation.

1. Platinum - Astellas logo.png


Conference & Registration Enquiries

TSANZ Conference Team  -  (02) 9634 6600  |

Sponsorship & Virtual Exhibition Enquiries

Nieves Piaggio  -  0466 007 153  |

Download sponsorship opportunities here

TSANZ Membership Enquiries

Roslyn Davies  -  0466 007 153  |

Copyright All Rights Reserved © The Transplantation Society of Australia and New Zealand 2020. Powered by TPM Events